Quickie: 4Jan2014

I don’t do resolutions. But, I figured so simplicity’s sake I would start keeping better track of my progress starting January 1st. Anyhow, it’s four days into the new year and things are going great! I feel like my strength is back to normal and my energy levels are right where they were before Christmas. Limiting sugar by avoiding most sweets, getting back into my lifting routine, and walking daily have me focused, feeling well, and sleeping like a champ.

I’m really excited to have a few days under my belt of success. I think the longer a streak is, the harder it is to relent and break it.

The weekend brings rest, and apparently snow and cold…

I’m hunkered down and recharging. I hope you are, too!

High fives!

Leave a Reply

